The Destination Markham Corporation is governed by a Board of Directors who are responsible for the overall stewardship and management of the Corporation.

Mayor Frank Scarpitti

Mayor Frank Scarpitti was elected as Mayor of Markham in 2006, 2010, 2014 and 2018. He is Markham’s second longest-serving Mayor.

David Miller, Chair of the Board

Mr. Miller retired in 2019 as the Chief Regulatory and Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary for Rogers Communications Inc. and has extensive Board of Director experience including Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment, CI Financial Corp, and Atlantic Packaging Products Ltd. Mr. Miller is currently a Distinguished Fellow at the Ted Rogers School of Management, Ryerson University.

Councillor Amanda Collucci (Ward 6)

Herman Grad

Shafik Jiwani, Secretary

Councillor Andrew Keyes (Ward 5)

Susan Mandryk

Aarti Patel, Treasurer

Hiren Prabhakar

Kate Seaver

Chuck Thibeault

Councillor Khalid Usman (Ward 7)