Welcome to the Neighbourhood: Wismer

Wismer is a residential neighbourhood located in North Central Markham. Scattered throughout with parks, trails and schools, this neighbourhood is perfect for families. Along Highway 48, you can find all the essentials from grocery stores, retail shops, restaurants, and things to do. Wismer has everything you need while staying away from the hustle and bustle of popular main streets and shopping centres.


To Eat

Firehouse Subs

Papa Chang’s – 5790 16th Ave #110 – www.papachangs.com

Tutto Panini & Pasta – 5990 16th Ave

Blue Mist Café & Lounge – 5990 16th Ave #238 – www.bluemist.ca

Mi-Mis Baked Goods – 5990 16th Ave

Hakka Wok – 9418 Markham Rd – www.hakkawok.net

Wild Wing – 9408 Markham Rd – www.wildwingrestaurants.com

Komeya – 9506 Markham Rd Unit 102

Firehouse Subs Markham Road – 9750 Markham Rd – www.firehousesubs.ca

Li Dynasty – 9750 Markham Rd – www.lidynasty.ca

Sushi Sushi Japanese Restaurant – 9830 Hey 48 – www.sushisushi.ca

And more…

Photo: @popcorn_monsterz

To Shop

16th Avenue & Markham Road – 5790 16th Ave & 5990 16th Ave

Shops of Mount Joy – 9418 Markham Rd

Hwy 48 & Bur Oak Ave

Hwy 48 & Castlemore Ave

And more…

Photo: https://bit.ly/3APGqxk

Plato's Closet

To See & Do

Markham Museum

Markham Museum – 9350 Markham Rd – www.markhammuseum.ca

Wismer Park – 980 Bur Oak Ave

Markham Little Theatre – 9350 Markham Rd – www.markhamlittletheatre.ca

James Parrott Park – McCowan Rd & James Parrott Ave

Svengali Spa – 9500 York Regional Rd 68

Roy Rainey Park – 535 Fred McLaren Blvd

Seaweed Nails & Spa – 9850 Markham Rd – www.seaweednails.com

And more…

Pictured: Markham Museum

Enjoy the best of Markham

The Destination Markham newsletter, delivered right to your inbox gives you the inside scoop on What’s Happening in Markham!